Services transfrontaliers

  • Nos services transfrontaliers sont dirigés par ‘Appavoo International Ltd’,  qui est une société de gestion agréée auprès de la Commission des Services Financiers. Nous accompagnons la communauté des affaires à l’international  depuis la création du Centre Financier Fnternational mauricien au début des années 90.
  • Nous sommes en mesure de mettre en place et de fournir des services d’administration et de gestion à différents véhicules commerciaux, notamment :

AC
La  ‘Authorized Company’ («AC») est la plus récente structure mauricienne dont les activités commerciales et le siège de direction effective se trouvent tous deux en dehors de Maurice. Un AC est exonéré d’impôt sur le revenu ou de tout autre impôt à Maurice compte tenu de son statut de non-résident. Une telle société bénéficie d’un régime juridique flexible et est tenue par la loi de n’avoir que son siège social et un agent enregistré à Maurice.

Téléchargez Authorised Company Brochure

Family Office
À Maurice, les Family Office («FO») sont structurés soit en licence Single Family Office («SFO»), soit en licence Multiple Family Office («MFO»). Un «SFO» est une licence pour gérer les investissements, les actifs et les successions d’une seule famille tandis qu’une «MFO» est une licence pour gérer les investissements, les actifs et les successions de plusieurs familles, qui ne sont pas nécessairement liées les unes aux autres. Nous fournissons également des services de conciergerie .

Téléchargez Family Office Brochure

FINTECH
Le succès de Maurice a toujours été largement attribué à l’environnement commercial qu’il offre à la communauté internationale des investisseurs. La montée en flèche de la FinTech a déjà commencé à remodeler le secteur financier à l’échelle mondiale et à attirer l’attention des marchés, des clients et des investisseurs. Ce mouvement FinTech prend également de l’ampleur à Maurice et pour cette raison, les décideurs politiques déploient avec confiance leurs efforts pour capitaliser sur le potentiel de la FinTech, en tant que nouveau pilier de la croissance future de l’économie mauricienne.

GBL
Régie par le «Financial Services Act 2007» et le «Companies Act 2001», une Global Business License («GBL») était auparavant appelée GBL1 ou simplement «Offshore Company». La GBL est une entité mauricienne qui peut mener toute activité licite principalement en dehors de Maurice. La GBL est qualifiée de résident fiscal mauricien et peut donc bénéficier des avantages du vaste réseau de «  traité de double imposition  » et des «  accords internationaux de promotion et de protection  » que Maurice a signés avec divers pays, dont plus de 20 pays d’Afrique continentale.

Téléchargez Global Business License Brochure

Licence d’administration du siège social mondial

Licence d’administration du siège social mondial est une licence d’activité qui permet aux entreprises multinationales de créer ou de déplacer leurs fonctions d’administration régionale, d’approvisionnement et de comptabilité à Maurice. Une licence commerciale mondiale ou une entreprise nationale peut demander le GHAL et ces entités sont soumises à un congé fiscal de 8 ans.

Téléchargez GHAL Brochure

Licence Global Legal Advisory
Une Licence Global Legal Advisory Services («GLASL») est une licence d’activité qui permet aux cabinets d’avocats internationaux intéressés de créer des bureaux régionaux à Maurice pour fournir des services de conseil juridique aux entreprises mondiales, notamment l’arbitrage international, le droit des sociétés, la fiscalité, pratique internationale du droit dans différents domaines. Maurice a un système juridique hybride basé sur le droit anglais et français. Une société à responsabilité limitée ou une société détenant une licence commerciale mondiale est la structure idéale pour postuler au GLASL et ces entités sont soumises à un congé fiscal de 5 ans.

Téléchargez GLASL Brochure

Assurance
Le Centre Financier International mauricien réglemente le secteur des affaires d’assurance par le biais de la Commission des Services Financiers («FSC»). Maurice fournit une multitude de licences d’assurance qui couvrent différents types d’assurances: (i) Captive Insurance et Captive Insurance Agent;
(ii) Courtier d’assurance et agent d’assurance;
(iii) assurance générale;
(iv) Compagnie de réassurance.

Téléchargez Insurance Brochure

Licence de courtier en investissement et licence de conseiller en investissement
Maurice a l’avantage d’avoir une loi sur les valeurs mobilières moderne et flexible qui lui permet de délivrer une gamme de licences de conseiller en investissement et de courtier en investissement dans un délai raisonnable et avec un régime fiscal favorable. Le «Securities Act 2005» associé aux «Securities (Licensing) Rules 2007» constituent la colonne vertébrale du cadre juridique dans lequel opèrent un courtier en placement et un conseiller en placement.

Téléchargez Investment Adviser Licence Brochure

La Fondation Mauricienne
La Fondation Mauricienne  est le véhicule idéal pour la planification de la succession et la richesse privée. Il est régi par le «Foundation Act 2012» et il est un hybride entre une fiducie et une comagnie. La Fondation mauricienne fournit un moyen raisonnable de protéger ses biens contre la responsabilité personnelle, les impôts élevés, les contrôles de change ou les risques de confiscation. Une Fondation non résidente est exonérée d’impôt.

Téléchargez The Mauritian Foundation Brochure

Le Fiducie Mauricienne

Les fiducie (TRUST) sont régis par le «Trusts Act 2001». Un Trust mauricien est le véhicule idéal pour protéger les actifs contre les réclamations des créanciers, le contrôle des changes, le risque commercial ou l’expropriation. C’est un moyen efficace et parfait pour la planification fiscale, la protection des actifs et la protection des informations confidentielles.

Téléchargez Mauritius Trust Brochure

Partnerships
Limited Partnership («LP») : régi par le «Limited Partnership Act 2011», le LP est une structure commerciale dans laquelle deux partenaires ou plus ont accepté d’exercer des activités légales à Maurice ou à partir de Maurice. Les Partenaires peuvent être des personnes en dehors de Maurice ou les deux à Maurice. Les investisseurs et les promoteurs de fonds peuvent utiliser le LP comme outil pour les structures d’entreprise. Société à responsabilité limitée («LLP») : régie par la «Limited Liability Partnership Act 2016», la LLP est une forme hybride de véhicule combinant les caractéristiques d’une société et d’une société en commandité. Les LLP peuvent être constitués de deux manières, à savoir: (i) LLP étranger, (ii) LLP détenant une licence commerciale mondiale. Le LLP est un véhicule totalement exonéré d’impôt à Maurice.

Téléchargez LP and LLP Brochure

Protected Company Cell
L’Ile Maurice  est l’une des rares juridictions à offrir une structure juridique flexible à la Protected Cell Company («PCC»). Il est régi par le «Protected Cell Company Act 1999». Un PCC est une structure d’entreprise dans laquelle une seule entité juridique se compose d’un noyau lié à des cellules séparées. Chaque cellule a des actifs et des passifs distincts et est indépendante les unes des autres, y compris le noyau. Les principaux objectifs du PCC sont la séparation des risques commerciaux et la protection des actifs et passifs des cellules individuelles contre la menace de contamination par la défaillance d’une autre cellule.

Téléchargez PCC Mauritius Brochure

Seychelles International Business Company
La Seychelles International Business Company («IBC») est le type le plus populaire de structure offshore des Seychelles en raison de sa flexibilité, de son incorporation rapide (24 heures ou moins), de ses faibles frais gouvernementaux et de son excellent cadre juridique. L’IBC est une société à vie limitée avec une excellente protection juridique en raison de sa législation habilitante, le «International Business Companies Act 2016». Un IBC est exonéré à 100% de toute forme d’impôt aux Seychelles, y compris la taxe professionnelle, l’impôt sur le revenu des personnes physiques, l’impôt sur les plus-values, le droit de timbre et les retenues à la source relatives aux dividendes, intérêts, redevances et transactions similaires avec des non-résidents des Seychelles.

Téléchargez Seychelles IBC Brochure

Immatriculation des navires
Maurice est l’endroit idéal pour l’immatriculation des navires en raison de son emplacement stratégique en termes de géographie et de fuseaux horaires. L’immatriculation des navires est régie par le «Mauritius Merchant Shipping Act 2007» et le «Mauritius Shipping Act (amendé) 1992» largement inspirés et modélisés selon le «British Merchant Shipping Act». Cette société peut être utilisée pour diverses activités de navigation telles que la pêche, le transport, etc. Maurice est membre de la plupart des conventions internationales sur la sécurité maritime.

Téléchargez Ship Registration Services Brochure

Notre portée internationale

Nous opérons à l’échelle internationale et nous pouvons intégrer des structures commerciales dans différentes juridictions en dehors de Maurice: les Seychelles, Malte, Chypre, Hong Kong, Singapour, les Iles ViergesVI et les pays d’Europe de l’Est.

Entrer en contact

Quelle que soit votre question, notre équipe vous orientera dans la bonne direction

Commence la conversation
Get in touch
x
x

Share to:

Copy link:

Copied to clipboard Copy

Cross Border and Global Business

  • Our cross border and global business services are led by Appavoo International Ltd, which is a licensed Management Company with the Financial Services Commission. We provide support to the Global Business community ever since the setting up of the Mauritian International Financial Centre in the early 90s.
  • We are able to set up and provide administration and management service to different business vehicles which include the following:

AC
The Authorised Company (“AC”) is the newest Mauritian structure whose business activities and place of effective management are both outside of Mauritius. An AC is exempted from income tax or any other tax in Mauritius considering its status as a non-resident. Such a company enjoys a flexible legal regime and is required by law to have only its registered office and a Registered Agent in Mauritius.

Download Authorised Company Brochure

Family Office
In Mauritius, Family Office (“FO”) are structured either as Single Family Office (“SFO”) Licence or Multiple Family Office (“MFO”) Licence. A “SFO” is a licence to manage investments, assets and estates of a Single Family whereas a “MFO” is a licence to manage the investments, assets and estates of Multiple Families, who are not necessarily connected to one another. We also provide Concierge Services.

FINTECH
The success of Mauritius has always been significantly attributed to the business environment that it offers to the international investor community. The surge of FinTech has already started to reshape the financial sector on a global scale and attract significant attention from markets, customers, and investors. This FinTech movement is also gaining momentum in Mauritius and for that reason, the policy makers are confidently putting efforts together for capitalising on the potentials of FinTech, as a new pillar for the future growth of the Mauritian economy.

GBL
Governed under the ‘Financial Services Act 2007’ and the ‘Companies Act 2001’, a Global Business Licence (“GBL”) was previously termed a GBL1 or simply an ‘Offshore Company’. The GBL is a Mauritian entity which may conduct any lawful activity principally outside of Mauritius. The GBL is qualified as a Mauritian tax resident and thus can avail benefits under the vast ‘Double Tax Treaty’ network and ‘International Promotion and Protection Agreements’ which Mauritius has signed with various countries including more than 20 countries in Continental Africa.

Download Global Business License Brochure

Global Headquarters Administration Licence
A Global Headquarter Administration Licence (“GHAL”) is an activity licence which allows multinational companies to set up or relocate their regional administration, procurement and accounting functions to Mauritius. A Global Business Licence or a domestic Company can apply for the GHAL and such entities are subject to a tax holiday of 8 years.

Download GHAL Brochure

Global Legal Advisory Licence
A Global Legal Advisory Services Licence (“GLASL”) is an activity licence which allows interested international law firms to set up regional offices in Mauritius to provide legal advisory services to global  enterprises  including international arbitration, corporate law, taxation  and  the international practice of law in different areas. Mauritius has a hybrid legal system based on English and French law. A Limited Liability Partnership or a Company holding a Global Business Licence is the ideal structure to apply for the GLASL and such entities are subject to a tax holiday of 5 years.

Download GLASL Brochure

Insurance
The Mauritian International Financial Centre regulates the Insurance Business Sector through the Financial Services Commission (“FSC”). Mauritius provides a host of Insurance Licences which caters for different types of insurances: (i) Captive Insurance and Captive Insurance Agent; (ii) Insurance Broker and Insurance Agent; (iii) General Insurance; (iv) Re-Insurance Company.

Download Insurance Brochure

Investment Dealer Licence & Investment Advisor Licence
Mauritius has the advantage of having a modern and flexible securities law which enables it to issue an array of Investment Adviser & Investment Dealer Licences within a reasonable period and with a low tax regime. The ‘Securities Act 2005’ coupled with the ‘Securities (Licensing) Rules 2007’ form the backbone of the legal framework within which an Investment Dealer & Investment Advisor operate.

Download Investment Adviser Licence Brochure

Mauritius Foundation
The Mauritius Foundation is the perfect vehicle for succession planning and private wealth. It is governed by the ‘Foundation Act 2012’ and is a hybrid of a trust & a company. The Mauritius Foundation provides a reasonable means to protect one’s assets against personal liability, high taxes, exchange controls or risk of confiscation. A non-resident Foundation is exempt from tax.

Download The Mauritian Foundation Brochure

Mauritius Trust
Trusts in Mauritius are governed by the ‘Trusts Act 2001’. A Mauritian Trust is the ideal vehicle to shelter assets against creditors’ claim, exchange control, commercial risk or expropriation. It is an effective and perfect way for tax planning, assets protection and for protection of confidential information.

Download Mauritius Trust Brochure

Partnerships
Limited Partnership (“LP”): Governed under the ‘Limited Partnership Act 2011’, the LP is a business structure where two or more Partners have agreed to carry any lawful business in Mauritius or from within Mauritius. The Partners may be persons outside Mauritius or both in Mauritius. Investors and fund promoters can make use of the LP as a tool for corporate structures.Limited Liability Partnership (“LLP”): Governed under the ‘Limited Liability Partnership Act 2016’, the LLP is a hybrid form of vehicle combining features of both a company and a limited partnership. LLPs can be incorporated in two ways namely: (i) Foreign LLP, (ii) LLP holding a Global Business Licence. The LLP is a vehicle which is fully tax free in Mauritius.

Download LP and LLP Brochure

Protected Company Cell
Mauritius is one of the rare jurisdictions which provide a flexible legal structure for the Protected Cell Company (“PCC”). It is governed by the ‘Protected Cell Company Act 1999’. A PCC is a corporate structure in which a single legal entity consists of a core linked to separate cells. Each cell has separate assets & liabilities and is independent from one another including the core. The main objectives of the PCC are the segregation of business risks and to protect individual cell assets & liabilities from the threat of contamination by the failure of another cell.

Download PCC Mauritius Brochure

Seychelles International Business Company
The Seychelles International Business Company (“IBC”) is the most popular type of Seychelles offshore structure due to its flexibility, fast incorporation (24 hours or less), low Government fees and excellent legal framework. The IBC is a limited life company with excellent legal protection due to its enabling legislation, the ‘International Business Companies Act 2016’. An IBC is 100% exempt from any form of tax in Seychelles including business tax, personal income tax, capital gains tax, stamp duty and withholding taxes relating to dividends, interest, royalties and similar transactions to non-residents of Seychelles.

Download Seychelles IBC Brochure

Ship Registration
Mauritius is the perfect place for ship registration owing to its strategic location in terms of geography and time zones. Ship registration is regulated by the ‘Mauritius Merchant Shipping Act 2007’ and the ‘Mauritius Shipping Act (Amended) 1992’ largely inspired and modelled according to the ‘British Merchant Shipping Act’. Such company can be used for various shipping activities such as fishing, transportation, etc. Mauritius is a member to most of the international conventions on maritime safety.

Download Ship Registration Services Brochure

Our international reach

We operate internationally and we can incorporate business structures in different jurisdictions apart from Mauritius: the Seychelles, Malta, Cyprus, Hong Kong, Singapore, UAE & BVI and Eastern European countries.

Get in touch

Whatever your question our global team will point you in the right direction

Start the conversation
Get in touch
x
x

Share to:

Copy link:

Copied to clipboard Copy